SHSND Home > Historic Preservation > Certified Local Governments > List of CLGs > Fargo

CLG - Fargo

City of Fargo Certified Local GovernmentNorth Dakota Map of Fargo CLG

City of Fargo CLG; Certified 01/29/92
Contact: Dawn Mayo
dmayo@cityoffargo.com
CLG Coordinator
Fargo Community Development Office
200 3rd Street, North
Fargo, ND 58102
701-476-4137
http://www.cityoffargo.com/CityInfo/Departments/PlanningandDevelopment/HistoricPreservation/

Regular Meeting Schedule: 2nd Tuesday of each month at 8:00 A.M. in City Commission Chambers, 200 3rd Street North

City of Fargo (ND) Historic Preservation Commission

David Schultz
Chair, Fargo Historic Preservation Commission
612 2 Main Avenue
Fargo, ND 58103
701-476-0709
david@thearchitectfirm.com

Michael Burns
Fargo Historic Preservation Commission
2878 Lilac Lane N.
Fargo, ND 58102
218-233-6621
mike@mjbaltd.com

John Bye
Fargo Historic Preservation Commission
Institute for Regional Studies & University Archives
NDSU Libraries
NDSU Dept. #2080
PO Box 6050
Fargo, ND 58108-6050
701-231-8877
John.Bye@ndsu.edu

Christine Kloubec
Fargo Historic Preservation Commission
620 South 8th Street
Fargo, ND 58103
701-235-8872
Back40@qwest.net

Peter Moynihan
Fargo Historic Preservation Commission
809 6th Street, South
Fargo, ND 58103
701-235-7524
petermounihan@solutionsinpractic.org

Andrew Nielsen
Fargo Historic Preservation Commission
1841 3rd St N
Fargo, ND 58102-2335
701-282-2822
anielsen@bonanzaville.com

Melissa Sobolik
Fargo Historic Preservation Commission
1634 7th Street, North
Fargo, ND 58102
701-478-1010
missysobolik@yahoo.com

Staff

Dawn Mayo
CLG Coordinator
Fargo Community Development Office
200 3rd Street, North
Fargo, ND 58102
701-476-4137
dmayo@cityoffargo.com

Governance

The Honorable Dennis Walaker
Mayor of Fargo
200 North 3rd Street
Fargo, ND 58102
701-241-1310
dwalaker@cityoffargo.com

Commissioner Tim Mahoney, MD
Fargo City Commission
200 North 3rd Street
Fargo, ND 58102
701-241-1310
tmahoney@cityoffargo.com

Commissioner Dave Piepkorn
Fargo City Commission
200 North 3rd Street
Fargo, ND 58102
701-793-3763
dpiepkorn@cityoffargo.com

Commissioner Mike Williams
Fargo City Commission
200 North 3rd Street
Fargo, ND 58102
701-241-1310
mjwilliams@cityoffargo.com

Commissioner Brad Wimmer
Fargo City Commission
200 North 3rd Street
Fargo, ND 58102
701-241-1310
bwimmer@cityoffargo.com

Year Federal Share Matching Share Total Project Description
2010 $10,115.00 $6,744.00 $16,859.00 Administration, National Register Nomination
2009 $10,815.00 $6,210.00 $17,025.00 Administration, host CLG Workshop
2008 $7,698.00 $5,132.00 $12,830.00 Administration, Fargo Survey
2007 $1,496.00 $2,270.00 $3,766.00 Administration and Training
2006 $2,603.00 $2,420.00 $5,023.00 Administration, copy site forms, Record narrative, building markers and public event for "A look around Downtown" Brochure
2005 $2,000.00 $3,173.00 $5,173.00 CLG Administration and Brochure
2004 $9,600.00 $8,400.00 $18,000.00 Administration, implementation for the Renaissance Zone Historic Properties Database, and state CLG workshop sponsorship.
2003 $500.00 $1,757.00 $2,257.00 Administered CLG and funded study of a database of resources on Downtown Fargo.
2001 $12,180.00 $10,473.00 $22,653.00 Complete a neighborhood context and administer the CLG program. Update downtown NR District with a survey for NR eligibility changes
2000 $3,895.00 $3,489.00 $7,384.00 Administration, completion & printing brochure

Address:
612 East Boulevard Ave.
Bismarck, North Dakota 58505
Get Directions

Hours:
State Museum and Store: 8am - 5pm M-F; Sat. & Sun. 10am - 5pm.
State Archives: 8am - 4:30pm., M-F, except state holidays, and 2nd Sat. of each month, 10am - 4:30 pm.
State Historical Society offices: 8am - 5pm M-F, except state holidays.

Contact Us:
phone: (701) 328-2666
fax: (701) 328-3710
email: histsoc@nd.gov